February 15th, 2018

D.A.D.S. Becomes Title Sponsor for Bone Stocks

Delaware Speedway welcomes D.A.D.S. Discounted Autoparts Depot & Supply to the Bone Stock division for the 2018 season. The highly competitive and always exciting division saw 73 drivers listed on the points standings page in 2017 and even more growth is anticipated for the upcoming championship battle.

Longtime Delaware Speedway standout, Jesse Kennedy, is the sole proprietor of D.A.D.S. Discounted Autoparts Depot & Supply. Kennedy has 32 years of racing experience, in CASCAR, Street Stocks, Late Model and Super Late Models. Muscle Car enthusiast.

New in Fall of 2017 D.A.D.S. brings over 60 years of Automotive experience. As well as experience in stock car racing, performance, and auto body. They help you get the parts for your passion, whether it’s the family vehicle, race vehicle, or your weekend baby.

The 2018 season is right around the corner and Delaware Speedway is excited to welcome D.A.D.S. Discounted Autoparts Depot & Supply to its continuously growing lineup of partners

Read More
February 12th, 2018

TransAxle Coming to Super Stocks in 2018

Delaware Speedway is proud to announce TransAxle as the new title sponsor of the Super Stock division for 2018. As the presenting name of the V8 Stock division in 2017, TransAxle will move to a new place for the 2018 season.

The Super Stock division is infamous across Ontario for its close racing and the depth of talent spread throughout the field. Among the drivers is 2017 Rookie of the Year, Gary Zwygers. Zwygers proudly displays the TransAxle logo on his beautifully prepared #93 Camaro and will push for a great result in 2018 as the driver with the division sponsor on his quarter panels.

TransAxle is known for its legendary service and selection across its four locations in Ontario. With its head office in Stoney Creek and additional locations in Cambridge and Puslinch. For more information check out TransAxle on the web at

Delaware Speedway is also excited to unveil the official logo for the TransAxle Super Stock Series and new designs for the Krown Rust Control Junior Racing League and Case N’ Drum Oil late Models. Additional sponsors and series logos will be unveiled in the coming weeks. Be sure to stay tuned to for all the latest.


Read More
February 6th, 2018

Employment Opportunities 2018

Are you looking to gain experience in a fast paced environment? Delaware Speedway is currently accepting resumes for the 2018 season! We are looking for hard working and dedicated individuals that are passionate about customer service and are willing to push to help grow Delaware Speedway.

Openings are available for the following positions:

Partnership Sales and Promotion
Concession Manager
Beverage Manager
Bar Servers
Food Servers
Kitchen Staff
Track Safety Staff
Grounds Maintenance
Gate Entrance
Clean Up Member


All interested applicants can send their resume to with their desired position clearly specified. Relevant experience is an asset, however is not required.

Only those chosen for a position or an interview will be contacted.


Read More
January 11th, 2018

Late Model Division Update

Delaware Speedway is happy to announce Case ’N Drum Oil and McColl Racing Enterprises will again return as the series sponsors for the Late Model division for the 2018 & 2019 seasons.

The APC United Late Model Series rule book will be used (click here to see) with the following amendments made:

1) 602 crate engines will run a 1 inch spacer, 650 carburetor and have no restrictor

2) 604 crate engines will run an Allstar 1/2 inch restrictor plate with a 1.100 inserts and a 650 carburetor, available at McColl Racing Enterprises

3) Ford engines will be allowed beginning in 2018 with a 1/2 inch restrictor plate with 1.000 inserts and a 650 carburetor – possible change once dyno testing is complete, however Fords will be competitive

4) American Racer 870 tires with a tire inventory allotment of 1 tire per event

5) Transmissions: APC transmission rules apply.  Delaware Late Models may also use a stock appearing O.E.M.  4 speed or 3 speed with all forward gears working as originally produced.  No straight cut gears.  Must retain brass synchronizer ring.

6) Track width: 78” inch maximum measured from outside to outside of wheel rim edge measured at spindle height
All cars: 2800 Ibs.
Straight: +15 Ibs
Engine Set Back: +% Ibs
The series will have a 9 race points fund in 2018, continuing as a part of the weekly racing program at Delaware Speedway. Any questions, SUGGESTIONS or concerns can be directed to Russ Urlin at:

Registration for the series is open, with a registration form available on under Race Info, or by clicking HERE. Drivers are encouraged to register before FEBRUARY 1st to save $50.

Read More